Lucky Hat Box, card of the week 22nd June 2015

card 6.22.2015

Between a friend of mine celebrating their birthday with the joking exclamation, “this is the luckiest week of the year,” and another sending me an article a few days ago about the happy good luck astrology of June 22nd Jupiter Uranus trine, this week’s card is even more special.

 

When I was a kid I concocted a “lucky happy treasure” box which was an old jewelry box containing trinkets and good luck charms that suggested my idea of prosperity.  I’d stuff it cheap gumball prizes, plastic eggs, crayons and other little treasures inside so that I could open it up and be surprised on a day I wasn’t feeling happy.   Back then my idea of “treasure” was such sophisticated stuff as a wad of monopoly money, a replica of a gold double eagle coin, toy money and a drapery tie made out of glass blobs on a golden cord (I guess I thought they were fancy gems- haha!).   I kept some of these items and today they reside in my green satin money hat-box alongside real coins, stones and lists of charities I contribute to, etc.    Having my lucky hatbox might be just a bit of silly fun, but it helps remind me of fortune, luck and prosperity and how I thought about those themes in more innocent times.

 

Are you ready for a happy, good luck surprise? Maybe you’re going to be positively bowled over this week with miraculous and/or lucky happenings, or maybe you’re heading to a “nothing-can-stop-me” sense of freedom- an abundance that comes in your heart and mind.   Maybe you’re just going to slow down and smell the roses a little bit too. You might even be creating your own grown-up version of a happy treasure box to inspire you when you need to take your mind off worry.   Putting your mind towards prosperity is not a substitution for you doing your work to get where you’re going,  but it can help take your mind off worry and help you be grateful for what you have and can have!

 

Happy lucky  abundance week!

 

About this deck: The Original Angel Cards: Inspirational Messages and Meditations by Kathy Tyler and Joy Drake is a set of 72 playfully illustrated, tiny cards for inspiration, creativity, meditation and more.  It is published by Allegro Corporation.

Leave a Reply

